What’s On

Doctoral Research Collaborations

Doctoral Research Collaborations

1 May 2020

Supporting doctoral research projects in collaboration with leading research centres and universities.

Read more +
Legal Lab

Legal Lab

Online September 2019 - ongoing

Exploring how the law can better support collaborations across art, science and technology

Read more +
Synthetic Ecologies Compendium

Synthetic Ecologies Compendium

Online 7 July –31 October 2022 Free

Compendium is a growing collective archive of resources, reflections, sketches, conversations, and content that support artistic and critical inquiry into ecolo...

Read more +
Legal Lab Live: Indigenous Sovereignty in the Metaverse-Web3

Legal Lab Live: Indigenous Sovereignty in the Metaverse-Web3

Online Thu 20 Oct 12-1pm BST/9-10pm AEST/7-8am EDT Free Open Captions

Join Vanessa Lee-Ah Mat and Alana Kushnir as they explore Indigenous agency and data sovereignty in the metaverse.

Read more +
Synthetic Ecologies Live: Namita Patel x Seetal Solanki

Synthetic Ecologies Live: Namita Patel x Seetal Solanki

Online Tuesday 30 August, 6-7pm BST

The Compendium is a growing archive of resources and library of creative and critical inquiry in life science and ecology.

Read more +
Libby Heaney plays Hivemind

Libby Heaney plays Hivemind

Online Tuesday 16 August, 6pm BST Free Open Captions

Follow artist and quantum physicist Libby Heaney as she explores the new logic systems in Hivemind, a knowledge game made by and for artists.

Read more +
Blockchain Lab: Radical Friends Book Launch

Blockchain Lab: Radical Friends Book Launch

Serpentine Pavilion Serpentine South Gallery Thursday 14 July 2022, 7-9pm

Join Principal Investigator of the Blockchain Lab Ruth Catlow and writer Penny Rafferty – editors of the new book, Radical Friends.

Read more +
Compendium Launch: Yasaman Sheri x Angela Dimayuga

Compendium Launch: Yasaman Sheri x Angela Dimayuga

Online Thursday 7 July 2022, 20:00 BST/12:00 PDT/15:00 EDT Free

The Synthetic Ecologies Lab brings together artistic and scientific communities into experimental exchange through its latest project: Compendium.

Read more +
Legal Lab Live: Forging Creative Agency in the Metaverse

Legal Lab Live: Forging Creative Agency in the Metaverse

Online 23 June, 1-2pm BST, 10-11pm AEST/9-10am EST Free Open Captions

How can artists and cultural organisations forge their agency within the Metaverse, and how can a deeper understanding of their legal rights and responsibilitie...

Read more +

Archive

Discover 50 years of the Serpentine

From the architecture pavilion and digital commissions to the ideas marathon and the General Ecology programme, explore 50 years of artists, projects and exhibitions.

View archive

More to
interest you